Presentations

Retro Portraiture and Macro Photography

20 Apr 2018

graham gangsterComing up in the next couple of meetings, we have regular visitor Graham Currey running a costume portraiture session on Tuesday 24th April. Graham's sessions always prove popular, and everyone comes away with great photographs.

The theme this time is Victorian. Graham will be bringing his experience as a photographer and model, as well as a male and female model in Victorian garb.

macro talk

The following week, on Tuesday 1st May, we will be hosts to Justin Garner, who will explore the small world of macro photography.  This talk will cover flowers, plants, insects and small objects how to photograph them.  It will include equipment that he uses, and techniques such as photo-stacking

 

Join Us

Give us a try! Come along to a meeting and see what we do, before joining. See our programme, and see more about us and how to find us.

What's On?

Tue Apr 13 @19:30 - 22:00
Spring Competition Judge by Peter Young LRPS CPAGB APAG8 AFIAP
Tue Apr 20 @19:30 - 22:00
Gary Friedman An Introduction to Wireless Flash
Thu Apr 22 @13:00 - 16:00
Annual Exhibition - Setup
Fri Apr 23 @13:00 - 16:00
Annual Exhibition - Setup
Sat Apr 24 @10:00 - 16:00
Annual Exhibition - Opening
Tue Apr 27 @19:30 - 22:00
Cheadle Alliance - Hosted by Stockport, Judge Sue Dobson CPAGB APAGB
Tue May 11 @19:30 - 22:00
Lucy Smith - Drone Photography
Tue May 18 @19:30 - 22:00
AGM
Tue Jun 15 @19:30 - 22:00
Competition Judged by Christine Widdall FBPE MPAGB EFIAP APAGB Hon LCPU

Login